2022 Cadwell Park British Superbikes – Race 3 Results | British superbikes

Danny Buchan put in a repeat performance to win by an even bigger margin, with Bradley ray once again trailing with Tommy Bridewell completing the same podium trio in race three at Cadwell Park, round seven of the championship.

Danny Buchan once again got the better of the poleman early to take the lead and dominate Race 3 at the Lincolnshire track.

The SYNETIQ BMW Motorrad rider once again got off to a good start and took over from poleman Ray on the opening lap and gave a masterclass on how to ride the twisty track and mountain session, this time leading by 1.864s.

After becoming the seventh different winner of the season earlier today, Danny Buchan continued his comeback and earned a spot at Showdown. His second win of the day was also the second of the season for BMW and the sixth of his BSB career.

Ray was in touch again on the Rich Energy OMG Yamaha, still succeeding when the manufacturer didn’t dominate this weekend as they have raced before. Second talks about his 16th visit to the grandstand of the year and other precious points on the podium.

Tommy Bridewell again finished third for Oxford Products Ducati as he was dropped by the pair ahead of Buchan before Buchan picked up the pace and Ray seemed happy to sit behind.

British Superbikes Cadwell PARk – Race Results (3)
Pos Rider Nat Crew Time
1 Danny Buchan GB SYNETIQ BMW Motorrad 25m 59.505s
2 Bradley Ray GB RICH Energy OMG Racing Yamaha +1.864s
3 Tommy Bridewell GB Oxford Products Racing Ducati +3.628s
4 Leon Haslam GB Visiontrack Kawasaki +11.854s
5 Rory Skinner GB FS-3 Race Kawasaki +11.999s
6 Peter Hickman GB BMW racing FHO +12.362s
seven Andrew Irvin GB SYNETIQ BMW Motorrad +13.023s
8 Glenn Irwin GB Honda Racing United Kingdom +13.928s
9 Jason O’Halloran AU Yamaha McAMS +14.773s
ten Tarran Mackenzie GB Yamaha McAMS +14.962s
11 Josh Brooke AU MCE Ducati +15.801s
12 Lee Jackson GB FS-3 Race Kawasaki +23.097s
13 Ryan Vickers GB FHO Racing BMW with Attis Sports +24.443s
14 Danny Kent GB Suzuki Building Base +24.886s
15 Takumi Takahashi JAP Honda Racing United Kingdom +25.173s
16 Kyle Ryde GB RICH Energy OMG Racing Yamaha +25.636s
17 Storm Stacey GB LKQ Euro Parts Kawasaki Team +26.636s
18 Dean Harrison GB DAO Race Kawasaki +31.713s
19 Tom Neave GB Honda Racing United Kingdom +39.817s
20 Tom Sykes GB MCE Ducati +39.068s
21 Ryo Mizuno JAP Honda Racing United Kingdom +46.322s
22 Luke Hopkins GB Honda Black Onyx Safety +50.329s
23 East James GB Kawasaki – NP Racing +59.257s
24 Leon Jeacock GB Suzuki Specifications 7 rounds
25 Chrissy Rouss GB Crowe Performance BMW 8 rounds
26 Christian Idon GB Suzuki Building Base 14 rounds

The group behind was once again tough on the fight with Leon Haslam again counting his movement for the front for his second shift of the day for VisionTrack Kawasaki.

Rory Skinner also finished fifth, having moved up inside Haslam earlier in the race. Keeping Andrew Irwin behind before Peter Hickman overtook him late in the race, fifth place was enough to see the Cheshire Moldings FS-3 Kawasaki rider become the third confirmed rider for the showdown.

After a move-packed race over each other, Peter Hickman bounced back from dropping to ninth on the first lap to set the fastest lap of the race and reclaim sixth. SYNETIQ BMW Motorrad driver Irwin took seventh place at the checkered flag.

Glenn Irwin closed the gap to his brother but couldn’t find a way out and thus finished eighth as the best Honda.

Jason O’Halloran once again dropped through the field like a stone, ninth on the line, just ahead of his McAMS teammate, defending champion Tarran Mackenzie, who moved up seven positions on his grid to break into the top ten on a track. it does not favor.

More follows…

This is breaking news. Crash.net will continue to bring you updates – please refresh this page for the latest details.

Follow Crash.net for all your live motorsport coverage, breaking news and expert analysis. We are your #1 source for major races in Formula 1, MotoGP, World Superbike Championship, British Superbike Championship, Indy Car, NASCAR, World Rally and all other major motorsport championships.

Crash.net will bring you turn-by-turn updates of the best races every weekend on two wheels and four wheels – we’re your ultimate motorsport home.

Comments are closed.