Mandalika WorldSBK Superpole race results: Toprak Razgatlioglu wins thriller

Toprak Razgatlioglu took two out of two wins in Mandalika after winning a tough battle against Jonathan Rea.

After leading from pole position, Razgatlioglu failed to break away from the six-time champion during the early stages before a pass was made by Rea on lap three.

Continued fighting and overtaking then ensued before Razgatlioglu finally made the winning move in round seven.

Like in Race 1 on Saturday, Razgatlioglu started to set a very fast pace which the Kawasaki rider struggled to match, even though the margin of victory was only five tenths.

Third after one of his best performances of the season, Andrea Locatelli managed to fend off series leader Alvaro Bautista.

Only fourth, the Ducati rider’s chances of winning the title in race two are still likely as 71 points separate him from Razgatlioglu.

2022 World Superbike Mandalika, Indonesia – Superpole Race Results
Pos Rider Nat Crew Time
1 Toprak Razgatlioglu TUR PATA Yamaha with Brixx WorldSBK 10 rounds
2 Jonathan Rea UK Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK +0.586s
3 Andrea Locatelli ITA PATA Yamaha with Brixx WorldSBK +1.821s
4 Alvaro Bautista SPA Aruba.It Racing Ducati +1.906s
5 Axel Bassani ITA Ducati Motocross +4.346s
6 Scott Redding UK BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team +5.025s
seven Alex Lowe UK Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK +5.686s
8 Michael Rinaldi ITA Aruba.It Racing Ducati +6.142s
9 Xavier Virgo SPA HRC WorldSBK Team +7.183s
ten Michel Van Der Mark SPA BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team +9.831s
11 Xavi Fores SPA Barni Spark Ducati Team +14.596s
12 Loris Baz ENG Bonovo Stock BMW +16.628s
13 Garrett Gerloff UNITED STATES GRT Yamaha WorldSBK Team +17.355s
14 Philippe Oettl ALL Go Eleven Ducati +17.902s
15 Hafizh Syahrin WRONG MIE Honda Racing +21.025s
16 Leandro Mercado AR MIE Honda Racing +22.530s
17 Eugene Laverty IRL Bonovo Stock BMW +22.925s
18 Olivier Konig CZE Orelac Racing Kawasaki +23.371s
19 Kyle Smith UK Kawasaki Pedercini +25.329s
20 Kohta Nozane JPN GRT Yamaha +27.729s

Mandalika’s WorldSBK Records:

Fastest Lap – Toprak Razgatlioglu TUR Pata Yamaha 1:31.371s

Winners of the 2021 race:

Race 1 – Jonathan Rea GBR Kawasaki Racing Team

Race 2 – Jonathan Rea GBR Kawasaki Racing Team

2022 race winners

Race 1 – Toprak Razgatlioglu TUR Pata Yamaha

Superpole Race – Toprak Razgatlioglu TUR Pata Yamaha

All three races will go without future rookie of the year Iker Lecuona after the Honda rider’s monster in FP2.

Lecuona suffered fractures to his vertebrae and the left side of his sacrum.

Lucas Mahias joined Lecuona being excluded from all three races after the Puccetti Kawasaki rider crashed in FP3.

Mandalika WorldSBK schedule (UK time):


Free practice 1: 02:00-02:55

Free practice 2: 05:10-05:55


Free practice 3: 00:30-01:00

Superpole: 02h40-02h55

Race 1: 05:30


Warm-up: 00:30-00:45

Superpole race: 02:30

Race 2: 05:30

Comments are closed.